Tokyo Year Zero

Author(s): David Peace


This book is set in August 1946. One year on from surrender and Tokyo lies broken and bleeding at the feet of its American victors. Against this extraordinary historical backdrop, "Tokyo Year Zero" opens with the discovery of the bodies of two young women in Shiba Park. Against his wishes, Detective Minami is assigned to the case, and as he gets drawn ever deeper into these complex and horrific murders, he realises that his own past and secrets are indelibly linked to those of the dead women and their killer.


Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Part one of David Peace's 'Tokyo Trilogy', and a stunning literary thriller in its own right.

David Peace was born and raised in Yorkshire. He taught English in Istanbul from 1992-1993 and then moved to Tokyo - where he has lived ever since. He is the author of the Red Riding Quartet and GB84, and was included on Granta's Best of Young British Novelists 2003. His most recent book was The Damned Utd, described by The Times as 'probably the best book ever written about sport.'

General Fields

  • : 9780571231997
  • : Faber & Faber
  • : Faber & Faber
  • : September 2008
  • : 197mm X 127mm X 25mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : July 2008
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : David Peace
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : General Adult
  • : oc2008084071
  • : 400
  • : Modern fiction