Paulina & Fran

Author(s): Rachel B. Glaser

Fiction

Sharp-tongued, fearsome Paulina meets lovely, listless Fran one night at a house-party held near their privileged New England art school. Together they drift through their classes, critique their fellow students, lavish attention on their curls and nurture their shared dreams of genius. But when their burgeoning friendship tips from intensity into enmity our two heroines find themselves cast out from the halcyon days of art school, divided from one another and set adrift in the increasingly disappointing world of adulthood. Written with wit and brio, dancing between razor-sharp satire and a tender portrait of unrequited love, Paulina Fran is a beguiling whirl of a novel from a writer of immense talent.

$27.99(AUD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

A beguiling, laugh-out-loud story of friendship and prickly, ever-elusive love; for readers of Miranda July, Sheila Heti and Tao Lin

A brilliant debut novel, the titular characters are classmates at art school who bond on a trip to Norway. Glaser's writing reflects her characters: full of wit, promise, hope and drama. Not just for young women, people of all ages will find something wonderful.

Elisa, Book Grocer

RACHEL B. GLASER is an American writer, poet and artist. In 2013, she received the McSweeney's Amanda Davis Fiction Award.

General Fields

  • : 9781783781584
  • : Granta Books
  • : Granta Books
  • : January 2016
  • : 216mm X 135mm X 17mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : January 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Rachel B. Glaser
  • : Paperback
  • : 216
  • : en
  • : 813.6
  • : 256