Here Is The Beehive

Author: Sarah Crossan
Homepage_9781526619518

Stock information

General Fields

  • : $29.99(AUD)
  • : 9781526619518
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Circus
  • :
  • :
  • : August 2020
  • : {"length"=>["8.504"], "width"=>["5.315"], "units"=>["Inches"]}
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • : books

Special Fields

  • :
  • :
  • : Sarah Crossan
  • : Paperback
  • : Sep-20
  • :
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • :
  • :
  • : 160
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
Barcode 9781526619518
9781526619518

Description

A brilliantly original debut about a love affair cut short, and how lonely it is to live inside a secret -- for fans of Sally Rooney, Sheila Heti, and Ottessa Moshfegh.


Ana Kelly can deal with death. As an estate lawyer, an unfortunate part of her day-to-day is phone calls from the next of kin informing her that one of her clients has died.


But nothing could have prepared Ana for the call from Rebecca Taylor, explaining in a strangely calm tone that her husband Connor was killed in an accident. Ana had been having an affair with Connor for three years, keeping their love secret in hotel rooms, weekends away, and swiftly deleted text messages.


Though consuming, they hide their love well, and nobody knows of their relationship except Mark, Connor's best friend. Alone and undone, Ana seeks friendship with the person who she once thought of as her adversary and opposite, but who is now the only one who shares her pain -- Rebecca.


As Ana becomes closer to her lover's widow, she is forced to reconcile painful truths about the affair, and the fickleness of love and desire.


Funny, frank, and strange, Sarah Crossan's moving novel is wholly original and deeply resonant.  

Promotion info

 


 

Awards

 


 

Reviews