The Paperback Bookshop


  • PAPERBACK
  • BOOKSHOP
  • 60 Bourke St
  • Melbourne
  • 9662 1396
Human Swarm, Moffett,  Mark W.
Human Swarm
Mark W. Moffett

Paperback / softback $35.00 - Head of Zeus
Philosophy, Politics & Current Affairs - Published: 2/Apr/2019 - ISBN: 9781789544299

The epic story of how humans evolved from intimate chimp communities into a world-dominating species.

A specialist on social insects writes about the origins and implications of our own vast social organisation, and the ways in which our ethnic and national distinctions mirror those of other animals. In this paradigm-shattering book, biologist Mark W. Moffett draws on findings in psychology, sociology and anthropology to explain the social adaptations that bind societies. He explores how the tension between identity and anonymity defines how societies develop, function, and fail. In the vein of Guns, Germs, and Steel and Sapiens , The Human Swarm reveals how mankind created sprawling civilizations of unrivalled complexity - and what it will take to sustain them.

Email us or call us on (03) 9662 1396 to enquire about this book.

View more Philosophy, Politics & Current Affairs titles.

    All stocked books by Moffett, Mark W.
  • Human Swarm Paperback / softback $35.00