The Paperback Bookshop


  • PAPERBACK
  • BOOKSHOP
  • 60 Bourke St
  • Melbourne
  • 9662 1396
A Coldwater Warm Hearts Christmas, Eddings,  Lexi
A Coldwater Warm Hearts Christmas
Lexi Eddings

Paperback $27.99 - RANDOM HOUSE US
No Heading Text for this Section - Published: 18/Oct/2018 - ISBN: 9781496719683

High school English teacher Angie Holloway has been in this little Ozark hamlet for a few years, but she still feels like an outsider. And with no family of her own and single to boot, she's rusty when it comes to opening her heart. Nevertheless, she's been drafted to direct the annual Christmas pageant-whether she likes it or not. As for her assistant, that job's been handed to Seth Parker. He may be smoking hot, but the brawny construction engineer is definitely not her type. After all, she loves literature, he oreadso blueprints . . .

While Angie tries to put a new spin on the show, and Seth tries to tolerate her correcting his grammar, they both resist the locals who insist on pushing them together. But when Seth finds her copy of Jane Austen's Sense and Sensibility-marked up with her revealing comments-he can't resist trying to romance her using his newfound knowledge. And Angie is surprised to find that this big, handsome lug can read her like a storybook hero . . .

oEddings' Coldwater series will delight readers looking for a sweet small-town romance.o -Booklist

oWill whet readers' appetites for a return visit to Coldwater.o -Publishers Weekly

oSure to appeal to fans of Debbie Macomber or Susan Wiggs.o -Shelf Awareness, STARRED REVIEW Lexi Eddings is the pen name of multi-published author Diana Groe, who has written for Kensington, Sourcebooks, and Entangled.aA classically trained soprano, she calls her historical work a cross between Grand Opera and Gilbert and Sullivan. Her historical romances have received glowing reviews fromaBooklist, Publishers Weekly,aandaRT Book Reviews. It's hard to be the new girl in town, especially around the holidays. But when the town is Coldwater Cove, Oklahoma, there are plenty of folks willing to welcome you:and lovingly meddle in your
life . . .

Email us or call us on (03) 9662 1396 to enquire about this book.