The Paperback Bookshop


  • PAPERBACK
  • BOOKSHOP
  • 60 Bourke St
  • Melbourne
  • 9662 1396
A Girl's Best Friend, Wake,  Jules
A Girl's Best Friend
Jules Wake

Paperback $19.99 - Hachette Australia
No Heading Text for this Section - Published: 6/Sep/2018 - ISBN: 9780751571073

Nestled in the Chilterns, the pretty village of Wilsgrave is about to mend Ella's broken heart . . . with a little help from her new furry best friend. From the author of No.2 Kindle bestseller Covent Garden in the Snow. Welcome to your new cottage in the country - complete with grumpy vet, village gossip and a very muddy dog . . .

City girl Ella wants to take refuge in the country, lick her wounds and work out what she's going to do with the rest of her life. She certainly doesn't want to have a four-legged house guest or anything to do with village life. Unfortunately, the inhabitants of Wilsgrave have other ideas.

Settling in to her godmother's house for a few months of R&R, Ella finds herself the reluctant babysitter of a badly behaved Labrador - and her plans of staying mainly indoors scuppered. But as she's forced into wellies and into the village's way of doing things, Ella meets people who make her think again about what she really wants out of life and love, starting with her new furry best friend . . .

A gorgeously romantic tale set in an idyllic countryside village, from the author of ebook bestseller Covent Garden in the Snow. Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde. Heart-warming - Bookseller on From Italy With Love

Funny, clever and romantic - Elder Park Book Reviews on Talk to Me

I completely and utterly enjoyed this book - Rachel s Random Reads on From Italy With Love Jules Wake's earliest known declaration that she planned to be a writer came at the age of ten. Along the way she was diverted by the glamorous world of PR and worked on many luxury brands, taking journalists on press trips to awful places like Turin, Milan, Geneva, Paris, Brussels and Amsterdam and occasionally losing the odd member of the press in an airport. It gave her the opportunity to eat amazing food and drink free alcohol as well as providing opportunities to hone her writing skills on press releases and to research European cities for her books.

Eventually the voices in her head persuaded her it was time to sit down and write the novel she'd always talked about. Her debut novel, Talk to Me in 2014, was followed by three more bestselling titles and her most recent book, Covent Garden in the Snow, was a Kindle Top 3 bestseller. She also writes cosy romantic fiction as Julie Caplin.

Follow on twitter @juleswake. Or visit her on www.juleswake.co.uk Nestled in the Chilterns, the pretty village of Wilsgrave is about to mend Ella's broken heart . . . with a little help from her new furry best friend. From the author of No.2 Kindle bestseller Covent Garden in the Snow.

Email us or call us on (03) 9662 1396 to enquire about this book.