The Paperback Bookshop


  • PAPERBACK
  • BOOKSHOP
  • 60 Bourke St
  • Melbourne
  • 9662 1396
A Novel Journal: Pride and Prejudice, Austen,  Jane
A Novel Journal: Pride and Prejudice
Jane Austen

Paperback $19.99 - Perseus
Calendars and Diaries - Published: 1/May/2015 - ISBN: 9781626863224

A Novel Journal: Pride and Prejudice. Packaged in a luxurious heat-burnished cover with illustrated endpapers and a colored elastic band to close pages tight, this journal is a great gift or collectible for fans of The Pride and Prejudice. With the complete text of the original novel serving as the journal’s lines, writers can use Austen's words as inspiration for their own creativity, or simply enjoy being reminded of this great story each time they sit to write.

Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice has captivated readers for more than 200 years. Among the most beloved novels in the English language, Austin’s heroine, Elizabeth Bennett, continues to inspire readers with her wit and antics, proving just how immortal a pen can render an idea.

Now fans of this literary mainstay can author their own works with Austen’s guiding voice never more than a dip of the pen away. Part of the A Novel Journal series from Canterbury Classics, A Novel Journal: Pride and Prejudice includes all sixty-one chapters of text in tiny font that serves as page lines for the next masterpiece-to-be.

Perfect for scribbling daily thoughts or piecing together the perfect plot, the deluxe cover, stunning endpapers, and matching elastic band on each of these journals will appeal to those whose joy from the written word has bred inspiration to continue the tradition.


Email us or call us on (03) 9662 1396 to enquire about this book.